Officers

Officers | Board of Governors | Committee Chairs

The PSA is led by Officers and supported by the Board of Governors. This team attends to the core affairs of the association. We also have an Executive Committee, and Advisory Council to the Board and Standing Committees consisting of Membership, Program, Annual Outing, Audit and Public Relations.

established 1929

Philadelphia Securities Association

The Joseph C. Ferguson Award

In 1976, the Association enacted Article XVI to the By-Laws providing for the establishment of the “The Joseph C. Ferguson Award”, named after the Association’s Founder and First President , shall be awarded to a member at the Annual Dinner. The recipient shall be chosen by the Nominating Committee based on qualifications of outstanding service to the Association and the investment community in general.

To see past award winners, click here

Apply for Membership

We are currently accepting applications!
Two industry affiliated references are required to join PSA.

Officers

President

Jay Alan Weinberg

1301 Heartwood Drive

Cherry Hill, NJ 08003

president@philasecurities.com

 

Vice President

Pablo Crespo

CorePro Capital

485 Devon Park Dr., Suite 109

Wayne, PA 19087

vice.president@philasecurities.com

 

Treasurer

Calvin Rose

Dechert, LLP

2929 Arch St.

Philadelphia, PA 19104

treasurer@philasecurities.com

 

Secretary

Henry J Miller III

President

Miller & Company, LLC

201 South 18th Street, 916

Philadelphia, PA 19103

secretary@philasecurities.com

Board of Governors

Court O. Anderson

Director of Research

Anderson Associates Management & Research

P.O. Box 1640

Cherry Hill, NJ 08034

court.anderson@philasecurities.com

 

Marc Eisen

Financial Advisor

PNC Investments

402 Morning Dove Circle

Sewell, NJ 8080

marc.eisen@philasecurities.com

 

Denise M. Furey

Principal

Regent Square Advisors

4256 Regent Square

Philadelphia, PA 19104

denise.furey@philasecurities.com

 

Eric D. Gartland

Senior Director

Oppenheimer & Co Inc.

1818 Market Street, Suite 2430

Philadelphia, PA 19103

eric.gartland@philasecurities.com

 

Donald S. Gudhus

Oracle Financial Group, Inc.

226 W. Rittenhouse Square

Suite 1601

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19103

don.gudhus@philasecurities.com

 

George Marquez, Jr.

Consultant to Public Companies

Messalina, Inc.

2121 Market St., Apt

Philadelphia, PA 19103

george.marquez@philasecurities.com

 

Richard Muhlberg

Chairman / CEO 
Metis Advisors

123 East Second Street

Moorestown, NJ 08057

rmuhlberg@philasecurities.com

 

Deborah Rounick

APMA, CRPC

Klatz Rounick & Associates

Eight Tower Bridge

161 Washington Street, Suite 1300

Conshohocken, PA 19428

deborah.rounick@philasecurities.com

Committees

MEMBERSHIP

Deborah Rounick

APMA, CRPC

Klatz Rounick & Associates

Eight Tower Bridge

161 Washington Street, Suite 1300

Conshohocken, PA 19428

deborah.rounick@philasecurities.com

 

PROGRAMS

Richard Muhlberg

Chairman / CEO 
Metis Advisors

123 East Second Street

Moorestown, NJ 08057

rmuhlberg@philasecurities.com

Joseph C. Ferguson Award Winners

 

In 1976 the Association enacted Article XVI to the By-Laws providing for the establishment of an annual award, “The Joseph C. Ferguson Award”, named after the Association’s Founder and First President , shall be awarded to a member at the Annual Dinner. The recipient shall be chosen by the Nominating Committee based on qualifications of outstanding service to the Association and the investment community in general.

  • 2018 Jay Alan Weinberg
  • 2015 Richard Muhlberg
  • 2013 Eric D. Gartland
  • 2009 Michael P. Wolfgang
  • 2006 C. Rogers Childs, Jr.
  • 2005 Ned Weinberg
  • 2000 John T. Garrett
  • 1999 William Z. Suplee*
  • 1995 C. Wesley LaBlanc*
  • 1994 R. Lynn Stevens Walsh*
  • 1991 Roger S. Hillas
  • 1989 Robert T. Arnold*
  • 1988 William J. Hilliard
  • 1987 Phillips B. Street *
  • 1986 J. Richard Boylan *
  • 1985 Norman T. Wilde
  • 1984 John D. Foster*
  • 1983 Spencer D. Wright, III*
  • 1982 Eugene Arnold, Jr.
  • 1981 Samuel M. Kennedy
  • 1980 Phillip P. Gaughan
  • 1979 Robert S. Detwiler
  • 1978 William Davidson *
  • 1977 William A. Webb*

* Deceased

Officers Contact

Jay Alan Weinberg | President

President

Jay Alan Weinberg
contact: president@philasecurities.com

Contact Us

Philadelphia Securities Association

contact@philasecurities.com

2 + 3 =